Our blog has moved!

You should be automatically redirected in 6 seconds.
If not, visit
and update your bookmarks.

Monday, September 13, 2010

Banks/Harris Award Nominations Sought

Nominations are being accepted for the 2011 Association for Library Collections & Technical Services (ALCTS) Paul Banks and Carolyn Harris Preservation Award. The deadline for nominations is December 1, 2010.

Banks/Harris Preservation Award:

The award was established to honor the memory of Paul Banks and Carolyn Harris, early leaders in library preservation. The award, $1,500 and a citation, sponsored by Preservation Technologies, L.P., is given to a professional preservation specialist who has been active in the field of preservation and/or conservation for library and/or archival materials. Winners will be chosen based on: leadership in professional associations at local, state, regional or national levels; contributions to the development, application or utilization of new or improved methods, techniques and routines; significant contribution to professional literature; evidence of studies or research in preservation; and training and mentoring in the field of preservation.

Send nominations, a formal statement of nomination that provides a strong rationale for the nomination by addressing how the nominee meets the criteria for the award, letters of support for the nomination and a complete resume for the nominee to:

Hilary Seo, chair, Banks/Harris Jury

Iowa State University

441 Parks Library

Ames, IA 50011-2140


For more information about the award and past recipients visit the Banks Harris page.

Further questions about the award are welcome and may be directed to any of the committee members:

Beth Doyle, b.doyle@duke.edu

Jake Nadal, jnadal@library.ucla.edu

Lene Palmer, lenep@gmu.edu

Hilary Seo, hseo@iastate.edu

Peter D. Verheyen, pdverhey@syr.edu

No comments:

Post a Comment